top of page

July favourites


Weeeell hello you guys... guess who's back (back again).

It's been a while since I wrote here. Lots of things happened.

We had lots of snow, a Royal Wedding, an extreme heatwave and in the meantime I'm also in the process of buying my first flat.

(or should say ours 😍)

I don't know why I stopped blogging but here I am and since is the last day of the month and we are almost into August (where the hell is the year going? Before we know it will be Christmas!) I decided to do a little monthly favorites.

First on the list has to be this glorious leopard print mini dress from Zara.

I'm not the biggest fan of dressed but have to say this little number saved my summer.


In London is been extremely hot for the first time in 5 years of me living here and my wardrobe is lacking of summer clothes, so I had a panic run into shops hoping to find something appropriate for the heat. Thankfully Zara came to the rescue!

This dress is perfect for me, it fits like a glove, it is not too tight making it extremely comfortable, it goes with pretty much every kind of shoes from sneakers to boots and let's admit it, it is super cool.

Second on the list has to be the L'Oréal BB Cream "Bonjour Nudista" that saved my skin and made my make up routine so much easier.


My skin type is hella dry; I've tried different creams, oils and multiple foundation but no matter what my make up never stayed in place and always used to show dry patches.

With this product I don't have this problem anymore, my skin has a natural glow and it looks overall more healthy.

This BB Cream is not sticky, it adds a little bit of colour on the face but is not full coverage, which to be honest I don't mind.

So yeah, big shout out to L'Oréal for bringing to the world this amazing product that I think people don't talk about as much as they should.

This is a summer favourite so of course I have to bring up sunglasses.

This month I have 2 favourite sunglasses, both from Primark!

One I bought early in the month, the other is more of a new entry but I love them equally.


They're a bit on the crazy side but I wear them non stop, they go with every outfit and they make everything you wear a little bit more edgy.

I like sunglasses but sometimes I can't wear them for long time because they make my eyes feel uncomfortable but this two little babies, even tho they have colored lenses are super easy to wear and through them you can see the world whit a tint of pink, so what do you want more?

Another late favorite of this month is the "Instant anti age Eraser" concealer by Maybelline.


My skin is not only super dry but I also have crazy under eye bags,they've always been a problem of mine, doesn't matter how much eye cream I put on them they are always there.

I've tried EVERYTHING and when I say EVERYTHING I mean it.

Tried expensive concealer, color corrector, I also tried to put red under my eyes but NOTHING WORKS.

I slightly gave up on the fact of having full coverage on them, the dark will show up no matter what, but I feel like that with this new baby the situation is not as bad as it used to be.

The under eye feels more hydrated, bright and the coverage is not too bad either. It lasts all day, doesn't dry up my under eye so it doesn't "crack". Big thumbs up to the concealer of the month!

Last but not least another favorite of the month has to be my little sister Michela that came all the way from Italy to spend a bit time with me here.


It was so nice to see her again, since I live in London and she lives back home in Napoli we don't get to see each other as much as we would like to.

It was definitely the highlight of my summer.

And if you're reading this can't wait to see you again and love you to bits.


Love M.


bottom of page