top of page

Summer make up routine


Hello, today I decided to do a bit of a different thing for me.

I admit i'm not that into make up, however I follow a few of make up bloggers on youtube, and i'm not saying i'm one of them now, but I decided to share with you my current Summer make up routine.

P.s As I write this it is pouring rain outside!!

I finally found my routine and product that actually suit my face making me looking more like an human rather than a zombie on an everyday basis.

So for whoever, like me is bad at make up but still want to look presentable here you go a nice and simple "no make up - make up look" that will take you about 10 min, so it is perfect even if you're in a rush in the morning.

Can't guarantee it will cover the hungover face that you might have on a Monday morning!

First let's start with a nice clean face.

I usually use Nivea "Gentle cleansing cream wash" that removes any leftover make up from the day before and leaves you're skin clean and soft.


After that (if I remember) I would use this Clinique 2 toner.

It leaves your skin feeling fresh. I love it.


The last step, before applying make up is moisturiser. As I said in a previous blog post, my skin type is DRY AS HELL ,so instead of a moisturiser I use Bio Oil all over my face day and night.

I won't suggest this step for oily people out there.

However for me it is super hydrating and I've been using it every day only since this winter, after my mum was raving about this product for about a couple of years now.

Sorry mum, should listen to you more often.


Now for the part everyone was waiting for, let's start the make up.


As a base, instead of a foundation I use a BB Cream.

I find that BB Creams work best with my skin type rather than a foundation. This BB Cream by L'Oreal leaves my skin looking more healthy, glowy.

I usually just squeeze a little bit on my finger and apply it with my hands.

I KNOW I SAID WITH MY HANDS! but I feel think that like that it blends better.


Second stop it is concealer. I spoke abut this little baby in my previous post, is the Maybelline " Instant anti age" concealer.

Just put a ton under my eyes and easily blend it with a beauty blender and hope for the best.


Another new addition to my make up collection is a bronzer from L'Oreal called "Back to bronze" that I use as a contour.

It is perfect for a natural look, it is warm but at the same time not orange, because no one wants to look like an Orange, I am right girlz?


And as a bronzer I use another L'Oreal product ( I swear this is not sponsored by L'Oreal.... but if you're reading, hit me up)

I used to use The Benefit Hoola Bronzer, but it was not agreeing with my skin, it looked too dry, instead, this one runs smoothly on my skin. It adds colour, so it looks like I've been kissed by the sun.


Than it depends on how much time I have left and if I feel like I will then apply a little bit of eye shadow. In particular I use this little palette from L'Oreal.

I use as a all over base this bronze colour and blend it with a buffing brush


than I will use the shimmer colour in the corner of my eye to bright them up and the same one underneath my brow bone.


At this point my face needs shine, and use "Photo ready INSTA FIX" highlighter form Revlon.

I love this highlighter because it is blinding without looking un natural.


Now it is time to make the eyelashes pop. For the heath I prefer using a water proof mascara and my choice is "Miss baby Roll" by surprise surprise... L'Oreal!

My eyelashes are pretty long anyway but with this one they look suuuuuper long and curled.


The last step is to set everything up, and in the heath that's a step you don't want to miss.

I personally use a setting spray,this particular one by L'Oreal is pretty good, not only set the make up in place but in the summer a little bit of cool water on the face makes everything just better.


THE END.

This is my current summer make up routine, if you try any of this product let me know if you like them as much as me.

M. xx

bottom of page