top of page

ONE WEEK IN OUTFITS

Hello lovely people! Hope you are having a fantastic summer so far!

Unfortunately for me no holiday for this summer, but I can't complain since I booked two more holidays, one at the end of the year (spoiler alert I am going to New York) and a big holiday for next year!

For today's blog post I thought I would show you my outfit of this week! I did a bit of shopping and I wanted to show you what outfit I put together.

Said that, I hope you are reading this on a beach somewhere sipping a Pina Colada.

MONDAY

Kicked off the week with this super fun t-shirt dress.

I spent all summer looking online for a good t-shirt dress, could not find one that I liked, till I went to Primark in the menswear section and grabbed this normal t-shirt in XXL and it fit exactly like I want a t-shirt dress to fit!

I love it.

To make it a bit more "edgy" I added these vinyl boots I got in the sales in Bershka (love them so much I have them in red as well) they upgrade any outfit and plus they are super comfortable.

Added a couple of accessories, if you know me, you know I cannot leave the house without any kind of hoop, so opted out for these geometric hoop number from Primark and to finish off the outfit, since it is quite funky, I decided to add the funkiest bag I own, the "Johanna heart crossbody bag" from Vivienne Westwood.

Enjoy a mirror selfie

TUESDAY

I felt so cool with this outfit on! And the skirt and t-shirt together only costed £7, pretty good no?

I found this A-line skirt in neon lime green with a snake print in Primak marked at £5, I was a bit unsure if to get it or not because it is very bold, I did not know if I would wear it.

I thought to wear it with simple accessories so I would feel more comfortable. Wore a plain oversized white t-shirt, you guessed it from the menswear department in Primark! To keep it simple I wore my trusty and pretty worn Adidas Stan Smith and to finish all off I wore my Vivienne Westwood "Coventry Bolt" bag. To keep the sky theme of the bag I added my adored silver star hoop from Primark about one year ago.

WEDNESDAY

I got this lovely off the shoulder cropped blouse from Primark for the banging price of £3!

Since a bit cropped and off the shoulder I thought I would keep the bottom quite simple so I wore some black skinny jeans that I got in a lovely shop in Italy and my adored "Jadon" dr. Martens, and to tie the blue of the blouse I opted for my light blue "Pimlico" bag from Vivienne Westwood and since it is quite of a sweet outfit I wore my gold heart earring from Primark.

THURSDAY

Thursday I kept it quite simple and professional (two things that I rarely am).

Found these straight leg white jeans is Primark and I got it, and since I am not used to white jeans I thought to keep it quite simple so I added this lovely kaki green blouse from New Look. As for the shoes I did not know what to wear under a white jeans so I opted for the trusty Dr. Martens "Jadon" and tie all the colour off with this cute Vivienne Westwood "Derby" backpack.

FRIDAY

Nothing say "Friday" more than a lovely pencil skirt and a crop top.

(You need people to think that you are going out straight after work, while instead you will be in bed before 9pm)

I totally adore this skirt, even tho it is a pencil kinda skirt it is extremely comfortable to walk in and I am obsessed with the neutral tones.

I love wearing this skirt with a black top so I opted for this super old crop top from H&M and to tie the look I wore my beloved dr. Martens boots - I should really invest in a new pair!

To keep the black theme together I wore the lovey heart bag and some golden hoop from Primark!

SATURDAY

For Saturday I opted for a similar look from the Friday one - pencil skirt and crop top.

Not sure what is up with me lately but I am very into skirt and to be precise pencil skirt, might be the age!!

Wore this fantastic leopard number from Vivienne Westwood, wanted to keep the top quite plain so I wore this super cute ruffle crop top from Primark and I bet you can guess what shoes I paired the outfit with.... yes my dr. Martens platform boots. To keep the outfit cute I wore this lovely black heart bag and to fancy up a bit the outfit I wore this pearl hoop earring from Zara.

SUNDAY

Sunday is all about comfort.

I only left the house to go to the supermarket and buy croissant for breakfast.

So I wore this super comfortable black shorts from Zara a black plain t-shirt from Primark and since I get quite cold in supermarkets I wore this super cool checked shirt from Vivienne Westwood.

To be even more comfortable I wore my trusted low top dr. Martens.

I wore this for about 30 mins than changed into pyjamas again!

Here you have it a week in my outfit life!

Hope you got some inspiration from it!

Love M. xx

bottom of page