top of page

25 THINGS YOU DIDN'T KNOW ABOUT ME

IT'S MY BIRTHDAYYY

I am turning 25!

Can we just focus one moment and reflect on the fact that I am 25!??

Man I'm old.

Anyway, for this birthday I decided to write 25 things you might do not know about me, so sit back and relax and start reading!

1 - I AM AN ORGANISATION FREAK

I love organizing from documents to clothes - give me something to organize and I will be yours forever.

I usually organize my closet when I need to be distracted or I need to calm down - I know, weird.

I love creating lists and binders.

I am a little Amy Santiago - I know (Brooklyn 99 fanz only)

2 - I HAVE UNCONDITIONAL LOVE FOR DUMPLINGS

There is little to explain here - I just love dumplings.

3 - I AM A MORNING PERSON

I am a morning person and I've always been. I rarely wake up late, I love to take an early night and my favorite meal is breakfast.

4 - I DO NOT HAVE A SWEET TOOTH

Always preferred savoury things over sweet - in my family we are not pudding lovers and I never really crave chocolate or other sweet things.Though I am slowly getting into baking and I am less bad that I thought! Controversial.

5 - I LOVE THEME PARKS

Always loved a theme park or a fun fair or a Luna park, however you want to call it. Love everything about these places - the lights, the food, the roller coasters and the fact that you can go crazy for a day and it doesn't matter your age, everyone can have fun. One of my happiest memories is in fact when I spent a whole day in Disneyland Paris.

Bonus fact: when I was little, I thought my first date would've been at a fun fair - never happened.

6 - I CAN QUOTE EVERY LINE OF "BROOKLYN NINE NINE"

And I am not ashamed of it.

7 - WHEN I LIKE SOMETHING, I LIKE SOMETHING

Meaning that, if I discover something I like, chances are that I will do it again.

To give you few examples: I read "The perks of being a Wallflower” 5 times and I would read it again.

I watch "Brooklyn Nine Nine" every night before going to bed - It's been I think 4 years now. When an artist releases a new album that I like I will listen to it on repeat - for a couple of months or until that same artist releases a new one. When I go back to Italy and I order pizza I never change my order - it is been the same pizza for years now.

I should probably consider therapy.

8 - SETH COEHN AND LORELAI GILMORE

These are my favorite TV series characters.

9 - MY FAVORITE THING IN MY WARDROBE ARE MY DOCS

"Dr Martens Jadon Flatform Chunky Boots" are hands down best purchase I've ever made - I wear them every day and in my opinion they go with everything - my mum doesn't think the same.

And I should probably invest in another pair of shoes.

10 - I HAVE HAD 4 CELEBRITY CRUSHES

First celebrity crush ever - Harry Potter.

Second on the line we have Joe Jonas - still fancy him tbh

Then Adam Brody came to my life - absolutely loved his character in "The O.C"

And last but not least a celebrity crush that is always been consistent throughout the years - Chris Evans

Another bonus fact: Emma Watson and Halsey - consistent celebrity crushes next to Chris Evans.

11 - I KEEP EVERYTHING

I have diaries, I often don't write on them I only collect things and stick them in it. Concert tickets, cinema ones, receipts. If I go somewhere nice or on holiday, I will keep everything - every cute small thing that catches my eye or that will make me remember that place.

12 - I LOVE SAMBUCA

Nothing really to say about this without sounding like an alcoholic, just that Sambuca is my shot of choice.

13 - I AM ALLERGIC TO ONIONS

I was not born with this allergy or more intolerance, however it sucks. I really love onions, but my stomach doesn't agree with me - big times.

14 - MY FAVORITE SONG IS "NOTHING ELSE MATTERS" BY METALLICA

I still remember the first time my dad played “Nothing else matters” to me, I think I was about six. I fell in love. Every time I would ask him to play it in the car so we could have a sing along. I was able to see them play that same song live in June, and I still can't believe it.

15 - DROWNING IS MY WORST FEAR

I used to be fine under water - than once few years ago - I was in the sea, playing with the waves and I remained stuck under water for a bit too long. That episode scarred me for life, and I panic every time I am under water or when my feet can't reach the bottom.

16 - I TALK A LOT

When I need to tell you something I need to start from the beginning. That means that if I need to tell you a little story that most people would tell you in less than a minute, I will take about 25 min of your time.

My mum actually admitted that sometimes she zones me out. Hurtful.

17 - BEST PRESENT I HAVE RECEIVED

I received lots of good present in my 25 years on this planet. However, if I need to round down to one it would be a Barbie house I had when I was about maybe 5 years old.

I don’t remember who got it for me, but I can remember like it was yesterday the pure joy I felt when I opened it. It was nothing special, not even one of the biggest Barbie houses, but I was so surprised and happy about it that now is the best present I’ve ever had.

Thanks to whoever got me that.

18 - I ONLY HAVE ONE LITTLE SISTER

Her name is Michela and she is younger than me – 6 years to be precise.

I remember that when I was little, I did not have many friends, so I would ask my mum and dad for a sister to play with.

Of course, I did not consider that new-born babies are pretty much useless when comes to play with you with Barbies, so when Michela was born you can imagine I was quite disappointed.

I needed someone to play with, not someone that only cries and poops. However, that changed when I got to spend more time with her and now, she is my best friend.

19 - RAVIOLI IS MY FAVORITE KIND OF PASTA

Same as the dumplings - I just love stuffed things - cook them as you want, I could eat them no stop.

20 - I SUCK AT ACCENTS

It is quite embarrassing how bad I am at accents.

21 - I AM THE NAP QUEEN

I love my self a nap. If I could I would take a nap every day. Although my naps are usually "evil" ones - they are the kind of nap that you wake up after about 2 hours and you don't remember half of your life.

22 - "HOME ALONE"

There are no doubts or discussions - Home alone is the best Christmas movie, if you don't think it is, well you are wrong.

23 - I HATE UMBRELLAS

I find them useless, they always break and in the end you get wet from the rain anyway. I know, I live in London so chances are it is gonna rain every day, so I have to carry an umbrella with me and every time I use it I get so pissed off that sometimes I close it and just walk under the rain.

24 - I DON'T LIKE KETCHUP

I don't like ketchup but I wish I did. Every now and than I would try it, but I just get reminded on how much I find it disgusting.

I am a mayo kinda gal

25 - WHEN I AM OLDER I WANT TO LIVE BY THE SEA

Doesn't matter where, I just know that I want to wake up every morning and be able to see the beach.

Here you have it, 25 things you might not already know about me and probably didn't even want to know.

I am not going to lie this might have been one of the hardest blog post to write!

Comment down below with one interesting thing about you, I am curious!

I am going to drink some prosecco!

Love M.

bottom of page